Mayor Linda Lucassen

The Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) is a state statute (5 ILCS 140/1-140/11) that provides for a straight-forward, easy-to-use method for the public to gain access to government records. Any person who wishes to inspect and/or obtain copies of public records from the Village of Round Lake Park shall follow the established rules in accordance with the Illinois Freedom of Information Act.

Avon Township is home to the Villages of Round Lake, Round Lake Beach, Round Lake Park, Round Lake Heights, Grayslake, Hainesville, & Third Lake. We have over 65,000 residents according to the 2010 census.

Established by the Villages or Round Lake, Round Lake Beach and Round Lake Park in 2003. ​ Our Mission is to Provide a Safe, Clean and Pleasant Lake for the Enjoyment for all Area Residents. The Three Villages and the Round Lake Area Park District have entered into an intergovernmental agreement that created the Lake Management Commission, whose purpose is to provide a safe, clean, and pleasant lake for the enjoyment for all area residents.  Three areas of concern; Boating safety, lake health, and public education.

​Round Lake Park Illinois is nestled at the crossroads of central Lake County. We thrive on providing the best possible services to our residents, businesses, and visitors while maintaining fiscal integrity and strong management. We celebrate a proud history, natural beauty, and diversity. 


The Village Clerk’s Office is the elected official who is the keeper of the records for the Village which includes but is not limited to intergovernmental agreements, Village project files, ordinances, resolutions, minutes of Board meetings and all other legal documentation in regards to the actions of the Village of Round Lake Park. Records retention, storage, and destruction are functions of the Village Clerk. The Clerk is also appointed as the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) and Open Meetings Act (OMA) officer for the Village.

Round Lake Management Commission 

The Village of Round Lake Park is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of a Village President (Mayor), Village Clerk, and six trustees that are elected from the community as a whole (no wards). The Mayor and Village staff supervise day-to-day operations of the government’s activities.