Scott Murar
Trustee
(847) 546-2790
smurar@rlpil.com

Robert P. Cerretti, Sr.
Trustee
(847) 546-2790
 rcerretti@rlpil.com

Robert Culp
Trustee
(847) 546-2790

bculp@rlpil.com

Karen Eggert
Village Clerk
(847) 546-2790
keggert@rlpil.com

Sophia Boyer
Trustee
(847) 546-2790

sboyer@rlpil.com

The Village of Round Lake Park is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of a Village President (Mayor), Village Clerk, and six trustees that are elected from the community as a whole (no wards). The Mayor and Village staff supervise day-to-day operations of the government’s activities. The Village Board performs such functions as:

  • ​​​​​​​Passing resolutions and ordinances
  • Approving the expenditure of money
  • Levying taxes
  • Approving subdivisions, zoning and other land-use regulations
  • Generally deciding on important issues which affect the Village of Round Lake Park


The Mayor, with the consent and approval of the Village Board, appoints department heads to direct the activities of the respective operating departments. Department heads report to the Mayor. 

In addition, numerous Village commissions and committees, staffed by volunteers representing private citizens and businesses alike, focus on various aspects of economic development, long-range planning, residential issues and community projects/activities. 

Responsive elected officials and a dedicated Village staff take pride in delivering superior services to residents of Round Lake Park. Through foresight and progressive thinking, Round Lake Park officials work to secure the comfort and well-being of the Village residents.

Elected Officals 


Code Enforcement & Public Safety 

First Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive   


Licensing & Ordinance Review

Third Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive   


Plan Commission & Zoning Board of Appeals 

Second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive 


Finance Committee 

First Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive 


Community Outreach/Main Street Liaison 

Every Tuesday at 5:30 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive 


Environmental Planning, Protection & Management and the Round Lake Management Commission 

First Thursday of the month at 5:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive 


Public Works Committee 

First Tuesday of the month at 5:00 p.m at Village Hall 203 E. Lake Shore Drive   

Linda Lucassen
Mayor 
(847) 546-2790
llucassen@rlpil.com

Mayor Linda Lucassen

Round Lake Park Village Board 

Arlene R. Rogalski
Trustee
(847) 546-2790
arogalski@rlpil.com

Village Board Meetings 

Standing Committee Meetings 

The Board Meetings will be held the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of the month, and the Committee of the Whole Meeting will be held on the second Tuesday of the month, held at the Village Hall in the Village of Round Lake Park 203 E. Lake Shore Drive, Round Lake Park, Illinois at 6:00 P.M.

Cheryl Thomey
Trustee
(847) 546-2790

cthomey@rlpil.com